Blog
Aspire Pixo vs Aspire Pixo Neo: 7 Key Differences
In this guide
Overview
Aspire Pixo vs Aspire Pixo Neo compares two refillable pod kits from the same Aspire line: the Pixo is a 1100mAh kit with a 1.47-inch touchscreen, 5-30W output and 3ml pods at AED 120, while the Pixo Neo is a compact, draw-activated kit with smart wattage and 2ml pods at AED 110.
In brief: the Pixo is the adjustable, screen-led kit with firing modes and three draw styles; the Neo is the simpler kit that sets its wattage to the pod and has an airflow slider. The Neo is AED 10 cheaper, and its battery capacity is not stated in our catalogue, so that comparison stays open.
Key takeaways:
- – Price: AED 120 for the Pixo and AED 110 for the Pixo Neo.
- – Screen: 1.47-inch Full HD TFT touchscreen on the Pixo; none listed on the Neo.
- – Power: 5-30W adjustable with Smart and Wattage modes on the Pixo; smart wattage matched to the pod on the Neo.
- – Pods: 3ml side-fill mesh pods on the Pixo; 2ml Pixo Neo integrated-mesh pods on the Neo.
- – Neither device contains nicotine; strength depends on the e-liquid you choose, and the UAE standard cap is 20mg/ml.
About this comparison: specs, flavours and prices come from the manufacturer and our Dubai catalogue; we have not independently measured puff counts, battery life or flavour longevity. Last updated: 29 September 2026.
Aspire Pixo vs Aspire Pixo Neo: Design and Format
The Aspire Pixo is built around a 1.47-inch Full HD TFT touchscreen with multiple display themes and an animated LED. It offers Smart and Wattage play modes, A, B and AB firing modes and 5-30W output, and it supports mouth-to-lung (MTL), restricted direct-lung (RDL) and direct-lung (DTL) vaping. The pod holds 3ml and fills from the side. It comes in five finishes.
The Aspire Pixo Neo is the compact, simpler kit. It fires on inhale, recognises the pod and sets its output automatically, and has a precision airflow slider that moves from MTL to a snug RDL draw. Its pod holds 2ml and uses integrated mesh in options around 0.6 to 1.2 ohm. It comes in seven finishes. The design split is control against simplicity: the Pixo gives you a screen and manual settings, while the Neo lets the device choose the output. We have not assessed build quality or durability for either.
Colours and Finishes
These are hardware kits, so the choice you make is finish rather than flavour: the flavour comes from the e-liquid you fill. Both use mesh pods, which are designed for even heating, and the Pixo Neo’s catalogue text suggests 50/50 or 60/40 VG/PG blends for its pods.
The Pixo lists five finishes and the Neo lists seven, so the Neo has the wider colour choice on paper.
Aspire Pixo lists 5 colour finishes: Beige, Frost Blue, Gunmetal, Ice Silver, Sage Green. Aspire Pixo Neo lists 7 colour finishes: Black, Charcoal Blue, Green, Light Brown, Purple, Red, Silver Grey.
Battery, Charging and Power Specs
The Pixo has a 1100mAh built-in battery with Type-C 2A fast charging and 5-30W output. The Pixo Neo lists an internal rechargeable cell with Type-C fast top-ups, but our catalogue does not state its capacity, so we cannot rank the two on battery size and we do not guess it. What is stated is that the Neo sets wattage automatically to the pod, while the Pixo lets you choose between Smart and Wattage modes.
On the Pixo, the pod heads are listed by wattage window: 0.4 ohm for 23-30W and 0.6 ohm for 14-19W, with a 1.0 ohm option also listed. These are manufacturer-stated figures. We have not measured battery runtime, charge time or how long either lasts in use, and higher wattage generally uses the battery faster. Charge with a quality adapter and keep either kit out of hot cars; see our pod kit battery guide and UAE heat safety guide.
Nicotine and E-Liquid Under the UAE Cap
Aspire Pixo and Aspire Pixo Neo are refillable pod devices and neither contains nicotine itself: the strength depends on the e-liquid you fill, and the UAE standard cap is 20mg/ml. Check the compliance mark on any liquid you buy and pick a strength you are used to.
The Pixo Neo catalogue text names 50/50 and 60/40 VG/PG blends, so check liquid compatibility for either kit on its product page; our VG/PG ratio guide and nic salt e-liquid guide cover the choice.
Nicotine is addictive, and vaping products are sold only to adults aged 18 and over under UAE regulations; the UAE tobacco provisions are published at u.ae. Our UAE nicotine cap explainer covers the regulation and the nicotine strength guide helps you pick a level.
Price and What You Get
Aspire Pixo is AED 120 and Aspire Pixo Neo is AED 110 at Vaps Shop AE, a difference of AED 10. The Pixo costs AED 10 more than the Neo, and that buys the touchscreen, manual wattage from 5 to 30W, A/B/AB firing modes, a stated 1100mAh battery and a 3ml pod. The Neo’s price buys a smaller kit with automatic wattage, an airflow slider and a 2ml pod, in more colour options. If you want to adjust settings and want a bigger pod, the extra AED 10 is the premium for the Pixo; if you would rather not manage settings, the Neo is the lower entry price. Pod prices are not covered here.
Prices are catalogue prices in AED and can change; check the product page before you order. Our best pod kits in Dubai guide and pod kit battery guide give more context on what the specs mean.
Which One Should You Pick?
Pick the Pixo if you want a touchscreen, manual control across MTL, RDL and DTL styles, firing modes and the larger 3ml pod, and you are happy to pay AED 120. It suits someone who likes to tune wattage and display settings.
Pick the Pixo Neo if you want a compact kit that sets its own output, an airflow slider from MTL to snug RDL and a lower price at AED 110. Skip the Neo if you want a screen or DTL-style output, and skip the Pixo if you want the simplest possible operation. Both are for adults aged 18 and over who already use vaping products.
For full specs, read our Aspire Pixo review and Aspire Pixo Neo review, browse the Aspire brand hub and Aspire brand hub, or see our best pod kit in Dubai guide.
How to Buy in Dubai
Both the Aspire Pixo and the Aspire Pixo Neo are listed as in stock at Vaps Shop AE. We deliver across all seven emirates: Dubai orders placed between 10am and 11pm usually arrive within about two hours to Downtown Dubai, Dubai Marina, JBR, Deira, Bur Dubai, Business Bay, Jumeirah and Al Barsha; Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Ajman, Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah and Umm Al Quwain are delivered within 24 hours. Cash on delivery is available in every emirate, card on delivery in Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman, and delivery is free over AED 350. WhatsApp +971 50 827 1328 to check a colour before you order.
Buy sealed units from a seller showing the compliance mark, and browse the wider pod device category or our buying guides for other head-to-head comparisons. Sales are restricted to adults aged 18 and over.
Comparison Table
| Spec | Aspire Pixo | Aspire Pixo Neo |
|---|---|---|
| Price (AED) | 120 | 110 |
| Battery | 1100mAh built-in | Internal cell, capacity not stated |
| Output | 5-30W adjustable | Smart wattage matched to the pod |
| Charging | Type-C, 2A fast charging | Type-C fast top-ups |
| Pod capacity | 3ml, side-fill | 2ml |
| Pods | Mesh pod heads, 0.4, 0.6 and 1.0 ohm listed | Integrated mesh, about 0.6 to 1.2 ohm |
| Draw styles | MTL, RDL and DTL | MTL to snug RDL |
| Screen | 1.47-inch Full HD TFT touchscreen | Not listed |
| Activation | Firing modes A, B and AB | Draw-activated |
| Airflow | Not stated | Precision slider |
| Finishes listed | 5 | 7 |
| Nicotine | Device contains none | Device contains none |
Aspire Pixo or Pixo Neo: which has more control?
The Pixo, with a touchscreen, 5-30W adjustable output, Smart and Wattage modes and A/B/AB firing modes.
Aspire Pixo or Pixo Neo: which is simpler?
The Neo, which is draw-activated, recognises the pod and sets wattage automatically.
Pod size and coil choice
The Pixo takes 3ml side-fill mesh pods, while the Neo takes 2ml integrated-mesh pods around 0.6 to 1.2 ohm.
Which costs less?
The Pixo Neo, at AED 110 against AED 120 for the Pixo.
Pros and Cons
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Aspire Pixo: 1.47-inch touchscreen with themes | Aspire Pixo: AED 10 more than the Neo |
| Aspire Pixo: 5-30W output and A/B/AB firing modes | Aspire Pixo: more settings to learn |
| Aspire Pixo: 3ml pod and a stated 1100mAh battery | Aspire Pixo: airflow control not stated in our summary |
| Aspire Pixo Neo: lower price at AED 110 | Aspire Pixo Neo: battery capacity not stated |
| Aspire Pixo Neo: automatic wattage and pod recognition | Aspire Pixo Neo: no screen or manual wattage listed |
| Aspire Pixo Neo: airflow slider and seven finishes | Aspire Pixo Neo: smaller 2ml pod |
Frequently Asked Questions
How much do the Aspire Pixo and Aspire Pixo Neo cost in Dubai?
Aspire Pixo is AED 120 and Aspire Pixo Neo is AED 110 at Vaps Shop AE, with free delivery over AED 350.
Do these devices contain nicotine?
No. Both are refillable devices sold without nicotine; strength depends on the e-liquid you choose, and the UAE standard cap is 20mg/ml. Sales are restricted to adults aged 18 and over.
Are both in stock and how fast is delivery?
Both are listed as in stock at Vaps Shop AE. Dubai orders placed between 10am and 11pm usually arrive in about two hours; other emirates are delivered within 24 hours. Cash on delivery is available everywhere and card on delivery in Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman.
What is the difference between the Pixo and the Pixo Neo?
The Pixo has a 1.47-inch touchscreen, 5-30W adjustable output and a 3ml pod; the Neo is draw-activated with automatic wattage, an airflow slider and a 2ml pod.
Do the Pixo and the Pixo Neo use the same pods?
They are listed with different pods (3ml mesh pod heads on the Pixo, 2ml Pixo Neo integrated-mesh pods on the Neo), so check the product pages before buying pods.
Verdict
The choice in Aspire Pixo vs Aspire Pixo Neo is control against simplicity. The Pixo is the touchscreen kit with 5-30W adjustable output, firing modes, a stated 1100mAh battery and a 3ml pod at AED 120; the Neo is the compact draw-activated kit with automatic wattage, an airflow slider, a 2ml pod and seven finishes at AED 110. Choose by how much you want to adjust and whether battery capacity, which the Neo does not state, matters to you.
Buy the Aspire Pixo at Vaps Shop AE or the Aspire Pixo Neo at Vaps Shop AE.